Régie des rentes du Québec

Partition of benefits

In this section, plan administrators will find the main directives governing the partition of benefits accumulated in a pension plan after the breakdown of a conjugal relationship.

This section presents 4 topics. The first covers the general principles which apply even when the member's benefits are not subject to the Supplemental Pension Plans Act. The other topics deal only with benefits subject to the Act.

  • Basic principles of matrimonial law - The main rules in the Civil Code governing the valuation and partition of property as well as details concerning de facto (common law) and civil union spouses.
  • Valuation of a pension plan - Precise information about the valuation of benefits accumulated in a pension plan and the statement of benefits for partition.
  • Partition of a pension plan - A simple presentation of the main rules that apply to partition: the contents of the application for partition, how partition is carried out and calculation of the member's benefits after partition.
  • Applicable fees 

Other useful link...

  •  Share
  • Top of the page

Régie des rentes du Québec

Le partage des droits 

Les administrateurs de régime trouveront dans cette section les principales directives qui régissent le partage des droits accumulés dans un régime de retraite lors d'une rupture.

La section présente 4 thèmes. Le premier traite de principes généraux qui s'appliquent même lorsque les droits du participant ne sont pas assujettis à la Loi sur les régimes complémentaires de retraite. Les autres thèmes ne traitent que des droits assujettis à cette loi.

  • Principes de base en droit matrimonial - Les principales règles du Code civil qui régissent l'évaluation et le partage des biens ainsi que des précisions concernant les conjoints de fait et les conjoints unis civilement.
  • Évaluation d'un régime de retraite - Des informations claires sur l'évaluation des droits accumulés dans le régime de retraite ainsi que sur le relevé de droits en vue du partage.
  • Partage d'un régime de retraite - Une présentation simple des principales règles qui s'appliquent au partage: le contenu de la demande de partage, la procédure de partage et le calcul des droits du participant après le partage.
  • Frais applicables 

Autre lien utile...

  •  Partager
  • Haut de page 

Coin pratique