To question or contest a decision

For more information about our decision 

If a person questions one of our decisions, he or she can call us for further information.

To contest a decision

If a person is dissatisfied with a decision we have rendered concerning Family Allowance, he or she can file an application for review. The Act provides for a maximum of 90 days from the date on which we rendered our decision.

To file an application for review, the person must complete an Application for Review form. The person filing the application can, if applicable, provide additional proof on which the Social Insurance Number or client number must appear. The documents can be sent to us online or mailed to the following address:


Service de la révision
Retraite Québec
Case postale 7777
Québec (Québec) G1K 7T4


If we have not rendered a decision within 90 days after receiving an application for review (or 180 days if we had to ask for additional information), an appeal can be lodged with the Administrative Tribunal of Québec (TAQ) without waiting for our review decision.

To contest our review decision...

If a person does not agree with the new decision, he or she has 60 days to lodge an appeal with the Administrative Tribunal of Québec (TAQ), whose decisions are final and without appeal. A form for this purpose can be obtained by calling the Tribunal, or a person can simply write to the Tribunal.


TAQ Montréal

500, boulevard René-Lévesque Ouest, 21e étage
Montréal (Québec)  H2Z 1W7

Telephone: 514 873-7154
Toll-free: 1 800 567-0278


TAQ Québec

575, rue Jacques-Parizeau, Rez-de-chaussée
Édifice Lomer-Gouin
Québec (Québec)  G1R 5R4

Telephone: 418 643-3418
Toll-free: 1 800 567-0278

To contact the Commissaire aux plaintes et à l'amélioration des services

If a person is dissatisfied or would simply like to make a comment, he or she can contact the Commissaire aux plaintes et à l'amélioration des services.

Practical corner

Top of page

Recours en cas d'insatisfaction

Pour plus d'explications sur notre décision

Si une personne s'interroge sur l'une de nos décisions, elle peut nous joindre par téléphone pour obtenir plus d'explications.

Pour contester une décision 

Si une personne est insatisfaite d'une décision que nous avons rendue au sujet du Soutien aux enfants, elle peut faire une demande de révision. Pour cette demande, la loi prévoit un délai maximal de 90 jours suivant la date à laquelle nous avons fait part de notre décision.

Pour exercer ce droit, il faut remplir le formulaire de demande de révision prévu à cette fin. La personne qui fait la demande peut, s'il y a lieu, fournir des preuves additionnelles sur lesquelles doivent figurer le numéro d'assurance sociale ou le numéro de client.


Service de la révision
Retraite Québec
Bureau 650
Case postale 7777
Québec (Québec) G1K 7T4 


Si nous n'avons pas répondu en 90 jours à la suite de la réception d'une demande de révision, ou en 180 jours si nous avons dû demander des renseignements additionnels, une personne peut s'adresser au Tribunal administratif du Québec (TAQ) sans attendre la décision prise en révision.

Pour contester une décision prise en révision

Si une personne n'accepte pas la décision prise en révision, elle dispose de 60 jours pour contester notre décision devant le TAQ, dont le jugement est final et sans appel. Elle peut téléphoner pour demander un formulaire de contestation d'une décision ou simplement écrire au TAQ et lui expliquer pourquoi elle conteste.


TAQ Montréal
500, boulevard René-Lévesque Ouest, 21e étage
Montréal (Québec)  H2Z 1W7
Région de Montréal : 514 873-7154
Sans frais : 1 800 567-0278


TAQ Québec

575, rue Jacques-Parizeau, Rez-de-chaussée
Édifice Lomer-Gouin
Québec (Québec)  G1R 5R4
Région de Québec : 418 643-3418
Sans frais : 1 800 567-0278


Pour s'adresser au Commissaire aux plaintes et à l'amélioration des services

Si la personne n'est pas satisfaite des résultats de sa démarche ou si elle veut simplement formuler un commentaire, elle peut s'adresser au Commissaire aux plaintes et à l'amélioration des services.
  •  Partager
  • Haut de page