Youtube facebook twitter PinterestLinkedin Instagram


2011 Agreement Respecting Multi-Jurisdictional Pension Plans

The Agreement was signed by Québec and Ontario and applies to pension plans under the supervision of the Québec or Ontario pension authorities with regards to members and beneficiaries in each jurisdiction. The Agreement has effect from 1 July 2011.

The 2011 Agreement continues to apply to matters pending on 30 June 2016 before the Financial Services Commission of Ontario (the Financial Services Regulatory Authority of Ontario as of 8 June 2019), Retraite Québec, an administrative body or court (section 28 of the 2016 Agreement).

Consult the following documents on the Canadian Association of Pension Supervisory Authorities (CAPSA) website:

  • Top of page