Youtube facebook twitter PinterestLinkedin Instagram


2016 Agreement Respecting Multi-Jurisdictional Pension Plans

The Agreement was signed by British Columbia, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Québec and Saskatchewan. It applies to pension plans that are under the jurisdiction of the supervisory authority of any of the provinces and that have members and beneficiaries in more than one of the provinces. The Agreement has effect from 1 July 2016.

For the provinces party to the Agreement, it replaces the:

  • Memorandum of Reciprocal Agreement, which, since 1968, applied to pension plans for which member benefits were governed by laws of those jurisdictions
  • 2011 Agreement Respecting Multi-Jurisdictional Pension Plans between Québec and Ontario.

Consult the 2016 Agreement on the website of the Canadian Association of Pension Supervisory Authorities (CAPSA) This link will open in a new window..

Consult the Newsletter Express of 20 July 2016 on the 2016 Agreement.

  • Top of page