Youtube facebook twitter PinterestLinkedin Instagram

Our publications concerning public consultations and the Québec Pension Plan

Public Consultation 2017

Consultation document – Strengthening the Plan to Promote Greater Intergenerational Fairness

Published in view of the 2017 public consultation on the Québec Pension Plan, this document proposes improvements to the Plan in favour of future generations of retirees, as well as measures to ensure plan sustainability in a context of demographic and socioeconomic changes, budgetary rigour and program reviews.

For more information: Public Consultation 2017
Last update: December 2016.

Notice to disabled persons

This PDF document may contain barriers to accessibility. You can obtain assistance by calling us.

Support document – Observations on Retirement in Québec

This document is a supplement to the Consultation document – Strengthening the Plan to Promote Greater Intergenerational Fairness. It describes the main issues surrounding retirement. It aims to support continued reflection on retirement in Québec, as well as determine its main characteristics and the challenges the system currently faces. For more information: Public Consultation 2017
Last update: December 2016.

Notice to disabled persons

This PDF document may contain barriers to accessibility. You can obtain assistance by calling us.

Public Consultation 2009

Working Paper - Toward a Stronger and Fairer Québec Pension Plan

Published in view of the public consultation on the Québec Pension Plan, the document begins with a description of the Plan's place in the Québec system of retirement income security. It then deals with the financial state of the Plan, suggesting ways to adapt the Plan to new family realities and to the changes taking place in the labour force. Finally, the document explores two new possibilities for improving the Plan in the future.
Last update: June 2008.

Notice to disabled persons

This PDF document may contain barriers to accessibility. You can obtain assistance by calling us.

Impact study on the proposals in the working paper Toward a Stronger and Fairer Québec Pension Plan

This study (published in French only) complements the working paper Toward a Stronger and Fairer Québec Pension Plan. It measures the consequences of the avenues of solution proposed in the working paper for Plan contributors and future beneficiaries. Details on the calculations underlying the examples in the study are given in an appendix.

Actuarial Report of the Québec Pension Plan as at 31 December 2006 updated to 31 December 2008

The purpose of the update (published in French only) is to present the financial situation of the Québec Pension Plan as at 31 December 2008 by taking into account the results observed since the last regular actuarial report, prepared as at 31 December 2006. The update also provides revised financial projections on the Plan's financial situation and a revised steady-state contribution rate.
Last update: July 2009.

Notice to disabled persons

This PDF document may contain barriers to accessibility. You can obtain assistance by calling us.
  • Top of page

Youtube facebook twitter PinterestLinkedin Instagram

Nos publications concernant les consultations publiques sur le Régime de rentes du Québec

Consultation publique 2017

Document de consultation – Consolider le Régime pour renforcer l’équité intergénérationnelle

Publié en vue de la consultation publique de 2017 sur le Régime de rentes du Québec, ce document propose des améliorations au Régime en faveur des prochaines générations de personnes retraitées ainsi que des mesures pour assurer sa pérennité dans un contexte de changements démographiques et socioéconomiques, de rigueur budgétaire et de révision de programmes.

Pour en savoir plus : Consultation publique 2017
Dernière mise à jour : décembre 2016.

Avis aux personnes handicapées

Ce document en format PDF peut comporter des obstacles à l’accessibilité. Vous pouvez obtenir de l’aide en communiquant avec nous par téléphone.

Document de soutien – Constats sur la retraite au Québec

Ce document apporte un complément d'information au document de consultation Consolider le Régime pour renforcer l'équité intergénérationnelle. Il décrit les principaux enjeux liés à la retraite et vise à soutenir la réflexion sur la retraite au Québec ainsi qu'à faire le point sur les principales caractéristiques du système de retraite et sur les défis auxquels il doit faire face de nos jours.

Pour en savoir plus : Consultation publique 2017
Dernière mise à jour : décembre 2016.

Avis aux personnes handicapées

Ce document en format PDF peut comporter des obstacles à l’accessibilité. Vous pouvez obtenir de l’aide en communiquant avec nous par téléphone.

Consultation 2009

Document de consultation - Vers un Régime de rentes du Québec renforcé et plus équitable

Publié en vue de la consultation publique sur le Régime de rentes du Québec, ce document situe d'abord le Régime dans le système québécois de protection du revenu à la retraite, puis présente sa situation financière. La publication fournit des pistes de solutions pour adapter le Régime à l'évolution du marché du travail et aux réalités familiales. Le document explore enfin deux nouvelles avenues pour bonifier le Régime dans l'avenir.
Dernière mise à jour : juin 2008.

Avis aux personnes handicapées

Ce document en format PDF peut comporter des obstacles à l’accessibilité. Vous pouvez obtenir de l’aide en communiquant avec nous par téléphone.

Étude d'impact des pistes de solutions présentées dans le document de consultation Vers un Régime de rentes du Québec renforcé et plus équitable

Cette étude constitue un complément au document de consultation Vers un Régime de rentes du Québec renforcé et plus équitable. Elle vise à mesurer les conséquences des pistes de solutions proposées dans le document pour les cotisants au Régime et les futurs bénéficiaires. Le détail des calculs liés aux exemples individuels de l'étude est présenté en appendice.

Mise à jour au 31 décembre 2008 de l'Analyse actuarielle du Régime de rentes du Québec au 31 décembre 2006

Ce rapport a pour objectif de présenter la situation financière du Régime de rentes du Québec en date du 31 décembre 2008 en tenant compte des résultats observés depuis la dernière analyse actuarielle du 31 décembre 2006. Il vise également à fournir des projections financières actualisées de la situation financière du Régime ainsi qu'une mise à jour du taux de cotisation d'équilibre.
Dernière mise à jour : juillet 2009.

Avis aux personnes handicapées

Ce document en format PDF peut comporter des obstacles à l’accessibilité. Vous pouvez obtenir de l’aide en communiquant avec nous par téléphone.
  • Haut de la page