Our publications concerning the actuarial valuations on the Québec Pension Plan

Consult our studies on the Québec Pension Plan.

Évaluation actuarielle du Régime de rentes du Québec au 31 décembre 2018

(Actuarial Valuation of the Québec Pension Plan as at 31 December 2015; French only)

The document provides a projection of the cash inflows and outflows along with their effect on the reserve for the base plan and the additional plan for the next 50 years. It also evaluates the steady-state contribution rate of the base plan and the reference contribution rate of the additional plan.

Consult a summary of the report
Last update: December 2019.

Actuarial report supplementing the Actuarial Valuation of the Québec Pension Plan as at 31 December 2015

This report presents the effects of the amendments brought about by the bill to amend the Act to enhance the Québec Pension Plan and to amend various retirement-related legislative provision on the projections included in the most recent actuarial valuation of the Plan. The bill was introduced in the National Assembly in November 2017 and provides mainly for the implementation of an additional plan to enhance the Québec Pension Plan.

Consult a summary of the report

Last update: February 2019.

Notice to disabled persons

This PDF document may contain barriers to accessibility. You can obtain assistance by calling us.

Actuarial Valuation of the Québec Pension Plan as at 31 December 2015

This document gives a projection over a 50-year period of the contributions, investment income and benefits of the Québec Pension Plan. It explains their long-term effects on the accumulation of the reserve and provides a wealth of valuable information on the Plan's current and future financial situation.

Consult a summary of the report
Last update: December 2016.
  • PDF - <em>Actuarial Valuation of the Québec Pension Plan as at 31 December 2015</em> (evaluation-actuarielle-2015) download, 133 pages, 2,4 Mb This hyperlink leads to Web content that may contain barriers to accessibility.
  • By mail: add to cart

Notice to disabled persons

This PDF document may contain barriers to accessibility. You can obtain assistance by calling us.

Actuarial Valuation of the Québec Pension Plan as at 31 December 2012

This document gives a projection over a 50-year period of the contributions, investment income and benefits of the Québec Pension Plan. It explains their long-term effects on the accumulation of the reserve and provides a wealth of valuable information on the Plan's current and future financial situation.

Consult a summary of the report
Last update: December 2013.

Notice to disabled persons

This PDF document may contain barriers to accessibility. You can obtain assistance by calling us.
Page couverture du deuxième rapport actuariel

Deuxième rapport actuariel modifiant l'Analyse actuarielle du Régime de rentes du Québec au 31 décembre 2009

(Second actuarial update to the Actuarial Report of the Québec Pension Plan as at 31 December 2009; French only)

This actuarial report follows the tabling in November 2011, of the bill entitled An Act to amend the Act respecting the Québec Pension Plan and other legislative provisions. Its purpose is to assess the effects of the amendments provided for by the Act on the projections in the actuarial report as at 31 December 2009. Under the Act respecting the Québec Pension Plan, an actuarial report must be prepared when a bill proposing changes to the Plan is under study at the National Assembly.

Consult a summary of the report

Last update: November 2011.

Notice to disabled persons

This PDF document may contain barriers to accessibility. You can obtain assistance by calling us.

Rapport actuariel modifiant l'Analyse actuarielle du Régime de rentes du Québec au 31 décembre 2009

(Actuarial update to the Actuarial Report of the Québec Pension Plan as at 31 December 2009; French only)

This document evaluates the impact, on the projections of the most recent actuarial analysis, of the amendments provided for by the Act respecting mainly the implementation of certain provisions of the Budget Speech of 17 March 2011 and the enactment of the Act to establish the Northern Plan Fund, which was tabled in the National Assembly in May 2011. The Act provides for an increase to the Québec Pension Plan's contribution rate and changes to the actuarial adjustment factors for retirement pensions in the event of early or deferred retirement.

Consult a summary of the report
Last update: May 2011.

Notice to disabled persons

This PDF document may contain barriers to accessibility. You can obtain assistance by calling us.

Actuarial Report of the Québec Pension Plan as at 31 December 2009

This document gives a projection over a 50-year period of the contributions, investment income and benefits of the Québec Pension Plan. It explains their long-term effects on the accumulation of the reserve and provides a wealth of valuable information on the Plan's current and future financial situation.

Consult a summary of the report
Last update: December 2010.

Notice to disabled persons

This PDF document may contain barriers to accessibility. You can obtain assistance by calling us.

Mise à jour au 31 décembre 2008 de l'Analyse actuarielle du Régime de rentes du Québec au 31 décembre 2006

(Actuarial Report of the Québec Pension Plan as at 31 December 2006 updated to 31 December 2008; French only)

The purpose of the update is to present the financial situation of the Québec Pension Plan as at 31 December 2008 by taking into account the results observed since the last regular actuarial report, prepared as at 31 December 2006. The update also provides revised financial projections on the Plan's financial situation and a revised steady-state contribution rate.
Last update: July 2009.

Notice to disabled persons

This PDF document may contain barriers to accessibility. You can obtain assistance by calling us.

Rapport actuariel modifiant l'Analyse actuarielle du Régime de rentes du Québec au 31 décembre 2006

(Actuarial update to the Actuarial Report of the Québec Pension Plan as at 31 December 2006; French only)

This document assesses the effect of the amendments contained in the Act to amend the Supplemental Pension Plans Act, the Act respecting the Québec Pension Plan and other legislative provisions, passed in June 2008, on the projections in the most recent actuarial report. In particular, the Act contains a measure allowing all retirement pension beneficiaries who work and contribute to the Plan to obtain a retirement pension supplement based on those contributions.

Consult a summary of the report
Last update: June 2008.

Notice to disabled persons

This PDF document may contain barriers to accessibility. You can obtain assistance by calling us.
Actuarial report of the Qu&#233;bec Pension Plan 2003

Actuarial report of the Québec Pension Plan as at 31 December 2006

This document presents a projection, over a period of 50 years, of the contributions, investment income and benefits of the Plan and explains their long-term effect on the plan's reserve. Thus, it therefore provides information on the current and future financial situation of the Plan.

Consult a summary of the report This link will open in a new window.
Last update: December 2007.

Notice to disabled persons

This PDF document may contain barriers to accessibility. You can obtain assistance by calling us.

Rapport actuariel modifiant l'Analyse actuarielle du Régime de rentes du Québec au 31 décembre 2000

(Actuarial update to the Actuarial Report of the Québec Pension Plan as at 31 December 2000; French only)

This document is the evaluation of the effect of the changes adopted under Bill 128 on the projections in the most recent regular actuarial analysis. One of the  Bill's provisions extends the entitlement of same-sex spouses to a surviving spouse's pension to deaths occuring between 4 April 1985 and 16 June 1999.
Last update: November 2002.

Notice to disabled persons

This PDF document may contain barriers to accessibility. You can obtain assistance by calling us.
Top of page

Nos publications concernant les évaluations actuarielles du Régime de rentes du Québec

Consultez aussi nos études sur le Régime de rentes du Québec.

Rapport actuariel modifiant l'Évaluation actuarielle du Régime de rentes du Québec au 31 décembre 2015

Ce document évalue l'effet, sur les projections de la plus récente évaluation actuarielle du Régime, des modifications incluses dans le projet de loi intitulé Loi bonifiant le régime de rentes du Québec et modifiant diverses dispositions législatives en matière de retraite, présenté à l'Assemblée nationale en novembre 2017. Ce projet de loi prévoit notamment la mise en place d'un régime supplémentaire au Régime de rentes du Québec.

Consulter le résumé du rapport

Dernière mise à jour : novembre 2017.

Évaluation actuarielle du Régime de rentes du Québec au 31 décembre 2015

Ce document présente une projection, sur une période de 50 ans, des cotisations, des revenus de placement et des prestations du Régime de rentes du Québec. Il explique leurs effets à long terme sur l'accumulation de la réserve. On y trouve donc des renseignements fort utiles sur la situation financière actuelle et future du Régime.

Consulter le résumé de l'évaluation
Dernière mise à jour : décembre 2016.
  • PDF - Évaluation actuarielle du Régime de rentes du Québec au 31 décembre 2015 (evaluation-actuarielle-2015) télécharger, 133 pages, 2,4 Mo
  • Par la poste : ajouter au panier

Évaluation actuarielle du Régime de rentes du Québec au 31 décembre 2012

Ce document présente une projection, sur une période de 50 ans, des cotisations, des revenus de placement et des prestations du Régime de rentes du Québec. Il explique leur effet à long terme sur l'accumulation de la réserve. On y trouve donc des renseignements fort utiles sur la situation financière actuelle et future du Régime.

Consulter le résumé de l'évaluation

Dernière mise à jour : décembre 2013.
  • PDF - Évaluation actuarielle du Régime de rentes du Québec au 31 décembre 2012 (evaluation_actuarielle_2012) télécharger, 169 pages, 1,4 Mo
  • Par la poste : ajouter au panier
Page couverture du deuxième rapport actuariel

Deuxième rapport actuariel modifiant l'Analyse actuarielle du Régime de rentes du Québec au 31 décembre 2009

Ce rapport actuariel fait suite au dépôt, en novembre 2011, du projet de loi intitulé Loi modifiant la Loi sur le régime de rentes du Québec et d'autres dispositions législatives. Il a pour objectif de mesurer l'effet des modifications incluses dans la Loi sur les projections de l'analyse actuarielle au 31 décembre 2009. En vertu de la Loi sur le régime de rentes du Québec, un tel rapport doit être préparé lorsqu'un projet de loi modifiant le Régime est à l'étude à l'Assemblée nationale.

Consulter le résumé du rapport

Dernière mise à jour : novembre 2011.
Page couverture du rapport actuariel

Rapport actuariel modifiant l'Analyse actuarielle du Régime de rentes du Québec au 31 décembre 2009

Ce document évalue l'effet, sur les projections de la plus récente analyse actuarielle, des modifications incluses dans le projet de loi intitulé Loi concernant principalement la mise en œuvre de certaines dispositions du discours sur le budget du 17 mars 2011 et l'édiction de la Loi instituant le Fonds du Plan Nord déposé en mai 2011. Cette loi prévoit notamment une hausse du taux de cotisation du Régime de rentes du Québec et une nouvelle modulation des facteurs d'ajustement à la rente de retraite en cas de retraite anticipée ou ajournée.

Consulter le résumé du rapport
Dernière mise à jour : mai 2011.

Analyse actuarielle du Régime de rentes du Québec au 31 décembre 2009

Ce document présente une projection, sur une période de 50 ans, des cotisations, des revenus de placement et des prestations du Régime de rentes du Québec. Il explique leur effet à long terme sur l'accumulation de la réserve. On y trouve donc des renseignements fort utiles sur la situation financière actuelle et future du Régime.

Consulter le résumé de l'analyse
Dernière mise à jour : décembre 2010.

Mise à jour au 31 décembre 2008 de l'Analyse actuarielle du Régime de rentes du Québec au 31 décembre 2006

Ce rapport a pour objectif de présenter la situation financière du Régime de rentes du Québec en date du 31 décembre 2008 en tenant compte des résultats observés depuis la dernière analyse actuarielle du 31 décembre 2006. Il vise également à fournir des projections financières actualisées de la situation financière du Régime ainsi qu'une mise à jour du taux de cotisation d'équilibre.
Dernière mise à jour : juillet 2009.

Rapport actuariel modifiant l'Analyse actuarielle du Régime de rentes du Québec au 31 décembre 2006

Ce document évalue l'effet, sur les projections de la plus récente analyse actuarielle, des modifications incluses dans la Loi modifiant la Loi sur les régimes complémentaires de retraite, la Loi sur le régime de rentes du Québec et d'autres dispositions législatives adoptée en juin 2008. Cette loi prévoit notamment une mesure permettant aux bénéficiaires de la rente de retraite qui travaillent et cotisent au Régime d'obtenir, dans tous les cas, un supplément de rente découlant de ces cotisations.

Consulter le résumé du rapport
Dernière mise à jour : juin 2008.
L'analyse actuarielle du Régime de rentes du Québec 2003

Analyse actuarielle du Régime de rentes du Québec au 31 décembre 2006

Ce document présente une projection, sur une période de 50 ans, des cotisations, des revenus de placement et des prestations du Régime et explique leur effet à long terme sur l'accumulation de la réserve. Il fournit donc des renseignements sur la situation financière actuelle et future du Régime.

Consulter le résumé de l'analyse
Dernière mise à jour : décembre 2007.

Rapport actuariel modifiant l'Analyse actuarielle du Régime de rentes du Québec au 31 décembre 2000

Ce document présente l'évaluation de l'effet des modifications incluses dans le projet de loi 128 sur les projections de la plus récente analyse actuarielle.  Ce projet de loi prévoit notamment que le droit des conjoints de même sexe à la rente de conjoint survivant s'applique à l'égard des décès survenus entre le 4 avril 1985 et le 16 juin 1999.
Dernière mise à jour : novembre 2002.
  • Haut de la page