Régie des rentes du Québec

A handicapped child

The purpose of the supplement for handicapped children is to provide financial assistance for families to help with the care and education of a handicapped child. The handicap must significantly limit the child in carrying out daily activities for a period expected to last for at least 1 year.

The supplement for handicapped children

  • This financial assistance is paid to all families with a child under 18 who is deemed to be handicapped by the Régie. The amount is the same for all children, regardless of the handicap or family income. To receive the supplement for handicapped children, you must be eligible for child assistance payments and meet certain requirements.
  • In 2014, the amount of the supplement is 185 $ a month for each handicapped child.
  • To file an application for a supplement for handicapped children, you must fill out the corresponding form and return it to the Régie. Send us the section pertaining to the parents as soon as possible because the supplement can be paid retroactively for a maximum of 11 months before you filed an application, if your child meets the eligibility requirements during that period.

Use the My Account online service to check the status of your application or request whenever you want!

Access My Account online to check the status of your application or request and see the changes made to your file instantly.

Information about other programs

On the site of the Office des personnes handicapées du Québec This link will open in a new window. (French only), you will find information about other programs and services.

The Canada Revenue Agency This link will open in a new window. Web site provides information about the federal Child Disability Benefit program.

  •  Share
  • Top of the page

Régie des rentes du Québec

Un enfant handicapé

Le supplément pour enfant handicapé est une aide financière qui a pour but d'aider les familles à assumer la garde, les soins et l'éducation d'un enfant dont le handicap le limite de façon importante dans ses activités de la vie quotidienne et dont la durée prévisible est d'au moins un an.

Le supplément pour enfant handicapé

  • Cette aide financière est versée à toutes les familles qui ont un enfant de moins de 18 ans reconnu handicapé par la Régie. Elle est la même pour tous les enfants, quel que soit le handicap ou le revenu familial. Pour recevoir le supplément pour enfant handicapé, vous devez être admissible au paiement de Soutien aux enfants et devez répondre à certains critères.
  • Le montant du supplément est de 185 $ par mois pour chaque enfant handicapé, pour l'année 2014.
  • Pour faire une demande de supplément pour enfant handicapé, vous devez remplir le formulaire correspondant et le retourner à la Régie. Faites-nous parvenir le plus rapidement possible la partie du parent, car le supplément peut être versé rétroactivement pour les mois qui précèdent votre demande si, pendant cette période, votre enfant remplissait les conditions d'admissibilité. Ce paiement rétroactif peut couvrir une période maximale de 11 mois. 

Le service en ligne Mon dossier vous permet de suivre vos demandes en tout temps!

Accédez à Mon dossier pour suivre le cheminement de vos demandes et constater rapidement les changements apportés à votre dossier.

Renseignements sur d'autres programmes

Vous trouverez sur le site de l'Office des personnes handicapées du Québec Cet hyperlien s'ouvrira dans une nouvelle fenêtre. des renseignements sur d'autres programmes et services.

Le site de l'Agence du revenu du Canada Cet hyperlien s'ouvrira dans une nouvelle fenêtre. vous renseignera sur le programme fédéral de prestation pour enfants handicapés.

  •  Partager
  • Haut de page