Régie des rentes du Québec
  • Home
  • Work
  • Your job and the Québec Pension Plan

Your job and the Québec Pension Plan

By contributing to the Québec Pension Plan, you help ensure your present and future

Do the amounts withheld from your pay for the Québec Pension Plan make you wince? You'll get your smile back when you start considering these deductions at source as a good investment! Not only does the Plan give you a basic income for retirement, it also offers an indemnity in the event of disability or death.

Questions and answers about your contributor profile

  • You get your first job
    What is the Québec Pension Plan? What are your contributions used for? You need to learn more about the Plan!
  • You are an employee
    How long have you been making contributions to the Plan? Which months are excluded from your contributory period? How is your retirement pension calculated? More information will help you better plan your retirement!
  • You are self-employed
    How are your contributions calculated? Are you familiar with the retirement savings strategies best suited to your needs? With the right tools, you can count on yourself for financial independence during retirement!
  • You are an intermediate or family-type resource
    Did you know that your net remuneration will now be taken into consideration in your annual income? Do you know the type of protection the Québec Pension Plan can offer? Find out today. 
  •  Share
  • Top of the page

Votre emploi et le Régime de rentes du Québec

Cotiser au Régime de rentes du Québec, c'est assurer votre présent et votre avenir

Les prélèvements faits sur votre paie pour le Régime de rentes du Québec vous font grimacer? Souriez et considérez ces retenues à la source comme un bon placement! En plus de vous offrir une protection de base à la retraite, le Régime vous offre une indemnisation en cas d'invalidité ou de décès.

Questions et réponses liées à votre profil de cotisant

  • Vous obtenez votre premier emploi
    Qu'est-ce que le Régime de rentes du Québec? À quoi peuvent servir vos cotisations? Une petite entrée en matière sur le Régime s'impose!
  • Vous êtes un salarié
    Combien de temps devrez-vous cotiser au Régime? Quels mois sont exclus de la période de cotisation? Comment calculer votre rente de retraite? Mieux informé, vous saurez mieux planifier votre retraite!
  • Vous êtes un travailleur autonome
    Comment déterminer le montant de vos cotisations? Connaissez-vous les stratégies d'épargne-retraite adaptées à votre situation et à vos besoins? Muni de bons outils, vous préserverez votre autonomie financière à la retraite!
  • Vous êtes une ressource intermédiaire ou de type familial
    Saviez-vous que votre rétribution nette sera dorénavant considérée dans votre revenu annuel? Connaissez-vous les protections offertes par le Régime de rentes du Québec? Informez-vous dès maintenant. 
  • Haut de la page