Youtube facebook twitter PinterestLinkedin Instagram

You are disabled

The criteria used to be deemed disabled are not necessarily the same for the Québec Pension Plan, supplemental pension plans, LIRAs or LIFs.

Québec Pension Plan

  • If you become disabled before age 65, you may be entitled to a disability pension under the Plan. The pension will automatically be replaced by your retirement pension under the Québec Pension Plan when you turn 65.
  • If you become disabled before age 65 and you are receiving a retirement pension that you can no longer cancel in order to receive a disability pension, you could be entitled to an additional amount for disability. The benefit, which is added to your retirement pension, will stop being paid when you turn 65.

Supplemental pension plans

LIRAs 

LIFs

  • You cannot receive a refund of your LIF. If you transfer your LIF to an LIRA before the end of the year in which you reach age 71, you could be eligible for a refund of the LIRA, under certain conditions.

To find out more...

Consult our section on disability.

Other useful link

Flash Retirement

  • Top of page

Vous êtes invalide

Les critères pour être reconnu invalide ne sont pas nécessairement les mêmes pour le Régime de rentes du Québec, un régime complémentaire de retraite, un compte de retraite immobilisé (CRI) ou un fonds de revenu viager (FRV).

Régime de rentes du Québec

  • Si vous devenez invalide avant 65 ans, vous pourriez avoir droit à une rente d'invalidité du Régime. Cette rente sera automatiquement remplacée par votre rente de retraite du Régime de rentes du Québec lorsque vous aurez 65 ans.
  • Si vous devenez invalide avant 65 ans et que vous êtes bénéficiaire d'une rente de retraite que vous ne pouvez plus annuler pour recevoir la rente d'invalidité, vous pourriez avoir droit au montant additionnel pour invalidité. Cette prestation, ajoutée à votre rente de retraite, cessera lorsque vous aurez 65 ans.

Régime complémentaire de retraite

CRI

FRV

  • Vous ne pouvez pas obtenir de remboursement de votre FRV. Toutefois, si vous transférez votre FRV dans un CRI avant la fin de l'année au cours de laquelle vous atteignez l'âge de 71 ans, vous pourriez avoir droit à un remboursement du CRI à certaines conditions.

Pour en savoir plus...

Consultez notre section consacrée à l'invalidité.

Autre lien utile

Flash Retraite

  • Haut de la page