Application for the Supplement for Handicapped Children

Important!

This form is intended for the person who is already receiving Family Allowance and wants to apply for the Supplement for Handicapped Children.

If you believe that your child is eligible for the Supplement for Handicapped Children and the Supplement for Handicapped Children Requiring Exceptional Care based on our eligibility requirements, file your application in one step by completing the Application for the Supplement for Handicapped Children and the Application for the Supplement for Handicapped Children Requiring Exceptional Care (Simplified version) form.

You are entitled to this financial assistance if:

  • you receive Family Allowance for a child
  • this child is under age 18 and has a physical impairment or a mental function disability, which significantly limits him or her in carrying out his of her life habits for a period expected to last at least one year. We determine your child's eligibility based on certain requirements.

The form includes:

  • the application for the Supplement for Handicapped Children:
    • the Parent's part, which must be completed by the parent
    • the Professional's part, which must be completed by the professional (physician, physiotherapist, occupational therapist, etc.) who has assessed or treated your child and is most familiar with the child's condition
  • the Educational Achievement Report (School or Daycare).

You must enclose the Consent Regarding the Release of Medical, Psychosocial and Education Related Information form with your application.

Last update: September 2022.
  • PDF - Application for the Supplement for Handicapped Children (LPF-825) download, 17 pages, 493 kB
  • By mail: add to cart
    Maximum: 75 copies

Online Document Transmission

Top of page

Demande de supplément pour enfant handicapé

Important!

Ce formulaire s'adresse à la personne qui reçoit déjà l'Allocation famille et qui veut demander le supplément pour enfant handicapé.

Si vous jugez que votre enfant pourrait être admissible au supplément pour enfant handicapé ET au supplément pour enfant handicapé nécessitant des soins exceptionnels selon nos critères d'admissibilité, faites votre demande en une seule étape au moyen du formulaire Demande de supplément pour enfant handicapé et demande de supplément pour enfant handicapé nécessitant des soins exceptionnels (version simplifiée).

Vous avez droit à cette aide financière si :

  • vous recevez l'Allocation famille pour une ou un enfant
  • cette ou cet enfant est âgé de moins de 18 ans et a une déficience physique ou un trouble des fonctions mentales qui le limite de façon importante dans la réalisation de ses habitudes de vie pendant une période prévisible d'au moins 1 an; nous déterminons l'admissibilité de votre enfant selon certains critères.

Le formulaire comprend :

  • la demande de supplément pour enfant handicapé :
    • une partie qui doit être remplie par le parent
    • une partie qui doit être remplie par le professionnel ou la professionnelle (médecin, physiothérapeute, ergothérapeute, etc.); cette personne a évalué ou soigné votre enfant et elle connaît le mieux son état de santé
  • le bilan éducationnel (école ou garderie).

Vous devez joindre le formulaire de Consentement à la communication de renseignements médicaux, psychosociaux et éducationnels à votre demande.

Dernière mise à jour : septembre 2022.
  • PDF - Demande de supplément pour enfant handicapé (LPF-825) télécharger, 17 pages, 471 Ko
  • Par la poste : ajouter au panier
    Maximum : 75 exemplaires

Transmission de document par Internet

Haut de la page